Flash 500

Akerman Daly 2015


[wp_cart_button name=”Flash 500 Book” price=”10.00″ shipping=”1.50″] [show_wp_shopping_cart]

Thirty-two artists were invited to write 500 words with no other restriction in content or form. This wide-ranging collection includes stories, poems, plays, song lyrics, diary entries, real-life experiences, recipes, letters and fantastical narratives.
Flash 500 is a distinctive anthology by artists who use words and writing as part of their work.

Dorothy Cross
George Shaw
Charlotte Young
Simon Bill
Daniela Cascella
Giorgio Sadotti
Pamela Golden
Fiona Banner
Maria Zahle
Brian Catling
Edward Allington
Simon Faithfull
Paul Rooney
Timothy Hyman
Mikey Cuddihy
Paul Becker
Susan Finlay
Jason Dungan
Fabian Peake
Richard Billingham
Francesco Pedraglio
Brighid Lowe
Georgia Hayes
Jason Coburn
Simon Bill
Patrick Coyle
Audrey Reynolds
Paul Hamlyn
Milly Thompson
Sue Tompkins
Jeffrey Dennis
Jess Flood-Paddock
Siôn Parkinson


Flash 500
Edited by Jeremy Akerman and Eileen Daly
Akerman Daly
74pp, softback
21 x 14.8 cm
ISBN 978 0 9930181 2 1
Original design by OS-B additional design by Marion Guérineau